Thursday, May 16, 2019

Comic Review: X-Men Origins: Deadpool #1



Book: X-Men Origins: Deadpool #1
Writer: Duane Swierczynski
Art by: Leandro Fernandez
Cover by: Mark Brooks
Release: November 24, 2015
Ages: 12+
Publisher: Marvel
Rating: 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃/5


If you're a noob when it comes to the antiheroic, foul-mouthed, double-sword-swinging, katana-wielding, gun-toting, fourth-wall breaking Deadpool aka Wade Wilson, then this is the perfect place to start.

X-Men Origins: Deadpool tells the story about the disfigured man behind the mask. We see moments when Deadpool's appearance changes and he gets his regenerative abilities. We see him as a child (very sad moments) and we see him as a merc before he was Deadpool.

This is a great and funny read and perfect for fans of Deadpool. Get reading!

Get the book here: X-Men Origins: Deadpool #1

No comments:

Post a Comment